597
Customers have installed this app in at least 597 active instances.
597
Customers have installed this app in at least 597 active instances.
    by DevinitiTop Vendor
    Deviniti is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Server 7.2.0 - 8.3.2, Jira Data Center 7.2.0 - 8.3.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 6.0 - 7.1.10
    Supported
    Deviniti supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    Deviniti supports this app.

    Get support

    The ultimate tool for multilingual customer support in Jira Service Desk Server

    The ultimate tool for multilingual customer support in Jira Service Desk Server

    The ultimate tool for multilingual customer support in Jira Service Desk Server

    Multilingual Service Desk on demand

    Key-value content translation

    Language switcher on the Customer Portal

    Make your Jira Service Desk a polyglot by translating it all. Develop your business internationally and support your clients at a global scale.

    Add new languages to the same Customer Portal. Translate dynamic and custom field values, even those containing HTML. Share them all across Jira to deal with common texts just once.

    Let your users choose their mother tongue. Boost the user experience of your Service Desk with a single button. It can increase your customer's loyalty as well.

    Multilingual Service Desk on demand

    Key-value content translation

    Language switcher on the Customer Portal

    Make your Jira Service Desk a polyglot by translating it all. Develop your business internationally and support your clients at a global scale.

    Add new languages to the same Customer Portal. Translate dynamic and custom field values, even those containing HTML. Share them all across Jira to deal with common texts just once.

    Let your users choose their mother tongue. Boost the user experience of your Service Desk with a single button. It can increase your customer's loyalty as well.

    More details

    This small app enables translating the Customer Portal in Jira Service Desk Server to provide multi-national customer support. Why is it important?

    Here's the full list of what this app can handle at the moment:

    • Groups of request types
    • Request types
    • Descriptions of request types
    • Fields and field help
    • SLA
    • Summaries (using a dedicated post function)
    • Help center name
    • Welcome message

    Reach out to us at support@deviniti.com in case of any questions, or ask them on the Atlassian Community.

    Follow us on LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook to track the latest news from our company and the Atlassian Ecosystem.

    To further improve your Jira Service Desk experience, also check out:

    More details

    This small app enables translating the Customer Portal in Jira Service Desk Server to provide multi-national customer support. Why is it important?

    Here's the full list of what this app can handle at the moment:

    • Groups of request types
    • Request types
    • Descriptions of request types
    • Fields and field help
    • SLA
    • Summaries (using a dedicated post function)
    • Help center name
    • Welcome message

    Reach out to us at support@deviniti.com in case of any questions, or ask them on the Atlassian Community.

    Follow us on LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook to track the latest news from our company and the Atlassian Ecosystem.

    To further improve your Jira Service Desk experience, also check out:

    Reviews for cloud

    (17)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jörg Werner on 2017-01-03
    Straightforward and fast support if there are problems with the Extension.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jérôme Van De Sande on 2016-09-14
    I have 3 support requests pending since August 18 (nearly one month), vendor responds within 8 business hours but does not resolves the problems at all. A lot of things are not translated in the customer portal or can be configured in the back end but it does not work: * request status on request page and request overview page * field names and selected values in activity summary * custom field names in validation errors * dropdown list values * page meta title * request group title attribute Bugs: * in the customer portal, after clicking on a language link, if the user clicks back (from the browser navigation buttons), the language links disappear and the customer portal is in the source language * entering special characters in a link, e.g., [spécial characters|www.example.com], makes the translation back end crash and link is not rendered in the front end => proposed solution by the vendor is to enter HTML links but it does not work either, the result is worse, the translations are not loaded in the customer portal at all.
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Deviniti

    Hi Jerome, The issues you reported are resolved in the latest version. I am sorry it took us longer then expected. It took us much time because we decieded to re-write the plugin. Translation 2 is a whole new product. It has a different approach to the translation process and all major bugs are fixed. I encourage you to try this version and share your feedback. It will be highly appreciated.

    Regards, Milena Lech

    Reviews for server

    (17)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Víctor Aparicio [DEISER] on 2019-07-05
    It works as expected and if you find any problem their support team will help you with them quickly! Awesome support team! :)
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Deviniti

    Hi Victor,

    Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our work - it is a huge motivation for us!

    Best regards, Deviniti Support Team

    by Kittivong Subphachaisirikul on 2019-03-10
    Your interface is good but can I add more language which not exist in your dropdown list?. I would like to have Thai translation but couldn't find in your Language List.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Deviniti

    Hi Kittivong,

    Translation app supports all languages installed in your Jira as a language pack. The whole list you can find on packages.atlassian site and as you can see there, the Thai language is available as well. To add this language to the dropdown, please go to Jira Administration>Add-ons and find the Translation section. There, by clicking "Welcome" link you can customize the list and display all languages you wish.

    Best regards, Deviniti Support Team

    by Oktaviy Terentyev on 2019-01-12
    Hi! Are you planning to release a version for the cloud? We are interested in it and are ready to be testers with the subsequent purchase. Thank!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Deviniti

    Hi Oktaviy,

    As Service Desk provided by Jira Cloud contains its own translations, it is not necessary to use the 3rd party add-on to translate everything as needed.

    Best regards, Deviniti Support Team

    by 湯浅悠矢 on 2018-11-22
    This add-on is very useful for Jira Service Desk which does not have translation function. I have one question about this add-on. This add-on enabled translation of each Jira Service Desk customer portal. I also want to translate the help center which is the parent of the customer portal. Is this add-on not providing translation function of HelpCenter? Regards, Yuasa
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Deviniti

    Hi, Yuasa,

    We are glad that you are satisfied with our app!

    Translating the Help Center is provided by our app as well - in this case, necessary is enabling the "shared" option to apply the translation to all service desk projects.

    Best regards, Deviniti Support Team

    by Hossam Khalil on 2018-05-24
    Works fine, but have found this bug: the translation does not work in the Service Desk portal search results. when i search with a different language, than the Portal's original one, it does not: 1) Show the search results in the same language 2) does not show the correct results, as it does not seem to understand the translation Maybe it has something to do with the indexing. Has someone found a cure for this..? can we get support..? Thank you Hossam
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Deviniti

    Hi Hossam,

    Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate it!

    Unfortunately our app is not able to support translations in search. Our developers have carefully investigated this case to see if we can add it, although we found out that it would require some complicated development and the whole search would have to be handled by the app itself. That is why we find it hard to implement.

    Thank you for your understanding.

    Deviniti Support Team

    Reviews for Data Center

    (17)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Jörg Werner on 2017-01-03
    Straightforward and fast support if there are problems with the Extension.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jérôme Van De Sande on 2016-09-14
    I have 3 support requests pending since August 18 (nearly one month), vendor responds within 8 business hours but does not resolves the problems at all. A lot of things are not translated in the customer portal or can be configured in the back end but it does not work: * request status on request page and request overview page * field names and selected values in activity summary * custom field names in validation errors * dropdown list values * page meta title * request group title attribute Bugs: * in the customer portal, after clicking on a language link, if the user clicks back (from the browser navigation buttons), the language links disappear and the customer portal is in the source language * entering special characters in a link, e.g., [spécial characters|www.example.com], makes the translation back end crash and link is not rendered in the front end => proposed solution by the vendor is to enter HTML links but it does not work either, the result is worse, the translations are not loaded in the customer portal at all.
    4 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Deviniti

    Hi Jerome, The issues you reported are resolved in the latest version. I am sorry it took us longer then expected. It took us much time because we decieded to re-write the plugin. Translation 2 is a whole new product. It has a different approach to the translation process and all major bugs are fixed. I encourage you to try this version and share your feedback. It will be highly appreciated.

    Regards, Milena Lech

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$12050 users$200100 users$300250 users$350500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$200/year100 users$300/year250 users$350/year500 users$1,000/year750 users$1,200/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Deviniti is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Deviniti is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.3.1 Jira Server 7.2.0 - 8.3.2 Released 2019-06-26

    Summary

    Bugfix release

    Details

    Problem with Insight Objects (when Translation was enabled) has been fixed.

    Versions

    Version 2.3.1 Jira Data Center 7.2.0 - 8.3.2 Released 2019-06-26

    Summary

    Bugfix release

    Details

    Problem with Insight Objects (when Translation was enabled) has been fixed.

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Translation for Jira Service Desk via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Translation for Jira Service Desk. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Translation for Jira Service Desk begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Translation for Jira Service Desk versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Translation for Jira Service Desk via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Translation for Jira Service Desk. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Translation for Jira Service Desk begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Translation for Jira Service Desk versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps