1,287
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,287 active instances.
1,287
Customers have installed this app in at least 1,287 active instances.
    by TNG Technology Consulting GmbHfor Confluence Server 6.13.15 - 7.12.2, Confluence Data Center 6.13.15 - 7.12.2 and more versions
    Versions available for Confluence Server 5.5.2 - 6.13.13
    Supported
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH supports this app.

    Get support

    Supported
    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH supports this app.

    Get support

    Easily customize your PDF exports with an entire set of macros

    Easily customize your PDF exports with an entire set of macros

    Easily customize your PDF exports with an entire set of macros

    Macros on a Page

    Macro Overview

    Add Current Date & Time

    The plugin includes six macros that let you customize your PDF export.

    You can easily find all macros in the macro browser

    Add the date and time at the time of viewing the page. This is a great timestamp for your export.

    Macros on a Page

    Macro Overview

    Add Current Date & Time

    The plugin includes six macros that let you customize your PDF export.

    You can easily find all macros in the macro browser

    Add the date and time at the time of viewing the page. This is a great timestamp for your export.

    More details

    The add-on provides the following six macros for PDF-Export of confluence pages

    • PDF Pagebreak: forces a page break in the PDF
    • PDF Avoid Pagebreak: avoids a page break in the PDF
    • PDF Landscape: show the content in landscape format
    • PDF Hidden Content: hide the content when exporting to PDF
    • Hide in Web View: show the content only when exporting to PDF
    • Current Date and Time: inserts the current time on the PDF page

    More details

    The add-on provides the following six macros for PDF-Export of confluence pages

    • PDF Pagebreak: forces a page break in the PDF
    • PDF Avoid Pagebreak: avoids a page break in the PDF
    • PDF Landscape: show the content in landscape format
    • PDF Hidden Content: hide the content when exporting to PDF
    • Hide in Web View: show the content only when exporting to PDF
    • Current Date and Time: inserts the current time on the PDF page

    Reviews for cloud

    (9)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Daniel Glaser on 2017-08-22
    Easy to use and does what you expect. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Hardianto Prihasmoro on 2015-11-04
    The page break macro do the work "magically". It break the content without breaking the numbered list. I've been looking for this for 3 and a half years. Worth to install. Haven't test it on 2 column layout or more, but so far it's meet my demand with Confluence v5.5.2. Great work guys!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (9)
    Sign in to write a review
    by niki.zimt on 2020-11-16
    We are on version 7.4.5 and the macro doesn't work. After a PDF export there is no pagebreak or landscape pages. Only text which should not appear in website is visible in PDF. Is there any solution?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Carla Woodgate on 2018-02-14
    We are on version 5.7.3. I know that is significantly behind current versions, however, should the hide in web view macro be working? If so, how do we use it? When attempting to insert in either Chrome or Explorer, it only spins. The insert button does not activate. Thanks
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Daniel Glaser on 2017-08-22
    Easy to use and does what you expect. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Hardianto Prihasmoro on 2015-11-04
    The page break macro do the work "magically". It break the content without breaking the numbered list. I've been looking for this for 3 and a half years. Worth to install. Haven't test it on 2 column layout or more, but so far it's meet my demand with Confluence v5.5.2. Great work guys!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (9)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Daniel Glaser on 2017-08-22
    Easy to use and does what you expect. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Hardianto Prihasmoro on 2015-11-04
    The page break macro do the work "magically". It break the content without breaking the numbered list. I've been looking for this for 3 and a half years. Worth to install. Haven't test it on 2 column layout or more, but so far it's meet my demand with Confluence v5.5.2. Great work guys!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$2550 users$50100 users$90250 users$190500 & upAdditional pricing details
    500 users$340/year1000 users$590/year2000 users$790/year3000 users$890/year4000 users$990/year5000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH provides support for this app.

    TNG Technology Consulting GmbH provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.0.1 Confluence Server 6.13.15 - 7.12.2 Released 2021-05-31

    Summary

    ​📢 Data Center compatible version 📢

    Details

    📢 Data Center compatible version 📢

    A lot of improvements under the hood

    Versions

    Version 2.0.1 Confluence Data Center 6.13.15 - 7.12.2 Released 2021-05-19

    Summary

    ​📢 Data Center compatible version 📢

    Details

    📢 Data Center compatible version 📢

    A lot of improvements under the hood

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate PDF Macros for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for PDF Macros for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. PDF Macros for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older PDF Macros for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate PDF Macros for Confluence via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for PDF Macros for Confluence. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. PDF Macros for Confluence begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

    To find older PDF Macros for Confluence versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps