171
Customers have installed this app in at least 171 active instances.
    by Mibex Software GmbHTop Vendor
    Mibex Software GmbH is a Top Vendor. Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Bitbucket Server 5.0.0 - 5.15.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Bitbucket Server 3.0.0 - 4.14.12
    Supported
    Mibex Software GmbH supports this app.

    Get support

    Improves your code review experience by integrating static code analysis, bug prediction, PR templates and source code lookup

    Improves your code review experience by integrating static code analysis, bug prediction, PR templates and source code lookup

    Improves your code review experience by integrating static code analysis, bug prediction, PR templates and source code lookup

    Static code analysis for analyzing pull requests

    Pull requests templates and bug prediction

    Source code cross-referencing as in your IDE

    Runs static code analysis tools on your pull requests and reports found violations as pull request comments. PMD, Scalastyle, JSLint & JSHint are included, but you can also run any external tool on your code.

    Pull request templates allow you to configure a default description to help contributors add the right details. Can also mark files which have been detected as bug hotspots to make reviewers aware to take special care.

    Ever wanted to check some class or function definitions during a code review? Source code cross-referencing allows you to look up definitions of code entities by Ctrl+Click'ing on them - as you are used to from your IDE!

    More details

    Code reviews are a cost-effective software bug detection technique. By combining them with static code analysis tools, coding style violations and bugs can be found more reliable when they are judged by the code review peers.

    Code Review Assistant (CRA) reports found violations by static code analyzers as pull request comments. CRA is able to enforce quality requirements by preventing merges of pull requests which exceed a configurable number of violations found by analyzers. Beside the integrated analyzers (Scalastyle, PMD, etc.) you can also run any external tool over your pull requests.

    Another important feature of CRA allows developers to look up definitions of code entities like classes and functions during a code review by just one click. With this feature, browsing code in the pull request view feels as convenient as in your IDE!

    Finally, CRA is able to mark files in your pull requests which likely contain bugs due to a lot of bug-fixing commits for them in the recent past.

    Reviews for cloud

    (10)
    Sign in to write a review
    by bitvoodoo ag on 2017-06-21
    This is a very useful add-on to improve your code quality. we love it!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by kewen qu on 2016-12-19
    On the setting page, there is configuration box "Violation limit to merge pull request". It seems it can only configure with severity ERROR or FATAL. Can I configure the maximum number of reported violations with severity of WARNING or INFO?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Thank you for your feedback. Could you please open a support ticket by writing to our support mail address so that we can better discuss this feature request?

    by Thomas Hanley on 2016-10-19
    Does this support enforcing pep8
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Hi, thanks for your question. The plug-in is indeed able to use PEP8. Please find instructions on how to integrate it in our Wiki.

    by richer ji on 2016-07-08
    when I try this plugin,it cames some problem: Bug prediction analysis failed because of the following error: An error occurred while executing an external process: Access is denied What's wrong with it?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. Could you please create a bug report in our JIRA project or write to our support email address with the stack trace that is generated in your Bitbucket Server log file when you create a pull request? That will help us to reproduce this issue.

    by Igor Stepanov on 2016-03-30
    The solution is very good. Strong points, which makes this tool great for me: - validates only the change set - no need to fix all the project to start following the rules; - supports rules' customisation; - fully automated - for example, rechecks the code once it's updated. But I really miss the findbug support. Any plans to implement it as well?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Thanks for your feedback! We will support to run any external program (not only the built-in analyzers) which can analyze source code files with the upcoming release 1.8.0. Unfortunately, this will not include Findbugs because it can only deal with byte code. If you need Findbugs we suggest that you have a look at our Sonar for Bitbucket Server plug-in.

    Reviews for server

    (10)
    Sign in to write a review
    by bitvoodoo ag on 2017-06-21
    This is a very useful add-on to improve your code quality. we love it!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by kewen qu on 2016-12-19
    On the setting page, there is configuration box "Violation limit to merge pull request". It seems it can only configure with severity ERROR or FATAL. Can I configure the maximum number of reported violations with severity of WARNING or INFO?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Thank you for your feedback. Could you please open a support ticket by writing to our support mail address so that we can better discuss this feature request?

    by Thomas Hanley on 2016-10-19
    Does this support enforcing pep8
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Hi, thanks for your question. The plug-in is indeed able to use PEP8. Please find instructions on how to integrate it in our Wiki.

    by richer ji on 2016-07-08
    when I try this plugin,it cames some problem: Bug prediction analysis failed because of the following error: An error occurred while executing an external process: Access is denied What's wrong with it?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. Could you please create a bug report in our JIRA project or write to our support email address with the stack trace that is generated in your Bitbucket Server log file when you create a pull request? That will help us to reproduce this issue.

    by Igor Stepanov on 2016-03-30
    The solution is very good. Strong points, which makes this tool great for me: - validates only the change set - no need to fix all the project to start following the rules; - supports rules' customisation; - fully automated - for example, rechecks the code once it's updated. But I really miss the findbug support. Any plans to implement it as well?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Thanks for your feedback! We will support to run any external program (not only the built-in analyzers) which can analyze source code files with the upcoming release 1.8.0. Unfortunately, this will not include Findbugs because it can only deal with byte code. If you need Findbugs we suggest that you have a look at our Sonar for Bitbucket Server plug-in.

    Reviews for Data Center

    (10)
    Sign in to write a review
    by bitvoodoo ag on 2017-06-21
    This is a very useful add-on to improve your code quality. we love it!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by kewen qu on 2016-12-19
    On the setting page, there is configuration box "Violation limit to merge pull request". It seems it can only configure with severity ERROR or FATAL. Can I configure the maximum number of reported violations with severity of WARNING or INFO?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Thank you for your feedback. Could you please open a support ticket by writing to our support mail address so that we can better discuss this feature request?

    by Thomas Hanley on 2016-10-19
    Does this support enforcing pep8
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Hi, thanks for your question. The plug-in is indeed able to use PEP8. Please find instructions on how to integrate it in our Wiki.

    by richer ji on 2016-07-08
    when I try this plugin,it cames some problem: Bug prediction analysis failed because of the following error: An error occurred while executing an external process: Access is denied What's wrong with it?
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. Could you please create a bug report in our JIRA project or write to our support email address with the stack trace that is generated in your Bitbucket Server log file when you create a pull request? That will help us to reproduce this issue.

    by Igor Stepanov on 2016-03-30
    The solution is very good. Strong points, which makes this tool great for me: - validates only the change set - no need to fix all the project to start following the rules; - supports rules' customisation; - fully automated - for example, rechecks the code once it's updated. But I really miss the findbug support. Any plans to implement it as well?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Mibex Software GmbH

    Thanks for your feedback! We will support to run any external program (not only the built-in analyzers) which can analyze source code files with the upcoming release 1.8.0. Unfortunately, this will not include Findbugs because it can only deal with byte code. If you need Findbugs we suggest that you have a look at our Sonar for Bitbucket Server plug-in.

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$3750 users$75100 users$150250 users$375500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. The app tier should match the licensed user tier of the Atlassian product. For example, if you have a Confluence license for 500 users, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Atlassian product license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Mibex Software GmbH is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 2.2.2 Bitbucket Server 5.0.0 - 5.15.0 Released 2018-04-30

    Summary

    Bug fix for static analyzers that write to STDERR

    Details

    Bug fixes:

    * When repo settings are not saved after adding a new custom analyzer, the pull requests comments are not made by the custom analyzer service user

    * Custom static code analyzers that use STDERR for emitting code violations do not work

    Installation

    1. Log into your Bitbucket instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Code Review Assistant for Bitbucket via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Code Review Assistant for Bitbucket. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Code Review Assistant for Bitbucket begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Bitbucket instance.

    To find older Code Review Assistant for Bitbucket versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps