153
Customers have installed this app in at least 153 active instances.
153
Customers have installed this app in at least 153 active instances.
    by Apwidefor Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.1, Jira Data Center 8.0.0 - 8.4.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 5.1 - 7.13.8
    Jira Data Center 7.1.0 - 7.13.8
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Apwide supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Apwide supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Gain visibility and control over your environments, deployments, configuration changes and DevOps release management

    Gain visibility and control over your environments, deployments, configuration changes and DevOps release management

    Gain visibility and control over your environments, deployments, configuration changes and DevOps release management

    Your Environments in Jira

    Book and Schedule

    Integrate and Automate

    Ensure that everybody knows what can be tested where.

    Find and access instantly the servers you need to reproduce bugs and test the latest features of your applications.

    Share your release, deployment and outage plans with all stakeholders.

    Book environments for optimal resources utilization and push live information to your favorite calendar apps (Outlook, iCal, Gmail, etc.)

    Sync your test environment information with your DevOps tools using REST API and WebHooks: your teams are notified in real time of impacting changes!

    Trigger deployments and orchestrate your servers from Jira.

    Your Environments in Jira

    Book and Schedule

    Integrate and Automate

    Ensure that everybody knows what can be tested where.

    Find and access instantly the servers you need to reproduce bugs and test the latest features of your applications.

    Share your release, deployment and outage plans with all stakeholders.

    Book environments for optimal resources utilization and push live information to your favorite calendar apps (Outlook, iCal, Gmail, etc.)

    Sync your test environment information with your DevOps tools using REST API and WebHooks: your teams are notified in real time of impacting changes!

    Trigger deployments and orchestrate your servers from Jira.

    More details

    Apwide Golive is your Hub for Test Environment Management (TEM) in Jira:

    • Visualize issues, deployments, status changes and schedule your releases/environments on an interactive timeline
    • Browse environments and applications information on issue page and boards
    • Build Jira and Confluence dashboards to share Environments information
    • Subscribe to environments to be notified on deployments and config changes
    • Integrate Xray, schedule tests on the timeline and browse Test Environments in Xray screens
    • Easily integrate with Jenkins (Shared Lib), Bamboo or any tools/scripts using Rest API and WebHooks (ex: TeamCity, Spinnaker, Ansible, XL Deploy, ServiceNow...)
    • Build your Environment Self-Service (ex: Jira Self-Service with Docker, Kubernetes and Rancher)
    • Manage on-prem and cloud-based Environment together (Azure, AWS, G-Cloud)
    • Automated Release Orchestration (ARA/ARO)

    Get started now!

    Need help? Raise a ticket

    Using Jira Cloud? Answer our survey

    More details

    Apwide Golive is your Hub for Test Environment Management (TEM) in Jira:

    • Visualize issues, deployments, status changes and schedule your releases/environments on an interactive timeline
    • Browse environments and applications information on issue page and boards
    • Build Jira and Confluence dashboards to share Environments information
    • Subscribe to environments to be notified on deployments and config changes
    • Integrate Xray, schedule tests on the timeline and browse Test Environments in Xray screens
    • Easily integrate with Jenkins (Shared Lib), Bamboo or any tools/scripts using Rest API and WebHooks (ex: TeamCity, Spinnaker, Ansible, XL Deploy, ServiceNow...)
    • Build your Environment Self-Service (ex: Jira Self-Service with Docker, Kubernetes and Rancher)
    • Manage on-prem and cloud-based Environment together (Azure, AWS, G-Cloud)
    • Automated Release Orchestration (ARA/ARO)

    Get started now!

    Need help? Raise a ticket

    Using Jira Cloud? Answer our survey

    Reviews for cloud

    (19)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Peter Ferenczy on 2017-05-26
    We discovered and started using almost instantly Environments about more than a year ago, we required a solution to somehow connect versions deployed on different servers with issues. This plugin fulfilled all our requirements :) We are creating now a full automatic deployment (after project version release) to specific servers, and call Environments through Rest API to automatically set the microservice version deployed on specific server. The support is supreme, even for the free version. We are using Jira 6.x on a server at now, but moving to 7.x and Test Environment Manager will be one of the first plugins we well get :) keep up the good work
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hi Peter,

    Thanks a lot for your review !

    Let keep in touch if you have any questions.

    We usually ship new features every 2 weeks, check regularly latest versions of the add-on for free upgrades.

    Keep on enjoying Test Environment Manager !

    by Alex Ivanov on 2017-05-16
    Great enviroments plugin, very nice timeline view with avaliability and version, lots of integration points via webhooks and REST API, Custom fields in JIRA projects. Quick support on the top of that.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hi Alex,

    Thanks a lot for your review !

    Do not hesitate to contact us if we can help.

    Keep on enjoying Test Environment Manager !

    by David Berclaz on 2016-10-25
    In our highly complex landscape consisting of many integrated platforms, we had to find an easy way for sharing the status of our multiple environments (availability + version deployed) across our 13 SCRUM teams. We discovered Environment Manager several years ago and became addicted to it. A great plugin constantly improving, with a unique support.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Thanks a lot for your review, David.

    The next major release (the "DevOps" one) will contain new features for automation and integration (new REST service and webhooks). For the end of the year we will also deliver a calendar to visualize past and plan activities on environments and other smaller enhancements. I am sure that these features could be interesting for you. Let us if we can support you in any manner to get the max out of the add-on.

    Keep on enjoying Environment Manager !

    by Gianni Pucciani on 2016-10-17
    Excellent plugin, excellent support. It fills an important gap in the Jira features and it allowed us to smoothly connect some environment and testing process issues in Jira. Keep up the good work!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Thanks a lot for your review, Gianni.

    I hope that you enjoy the new "deployedVersions()" JQL function that you have asked for. It was a very good feature proposal, completely aligned with the add-on philosophy. Other users of Environment Manager can now benefit from this feature : well done !

    We are very pleased to work with pro-active customers like you, do not hesitate to contact us again to get any support on the add-on. We are currently working hard on new features for the next releases. We will let you know as soon as they will be available.

    Thanks again and ... enjoy Environment Manager !

    Guillaume

    by Jack Sussmilch on 2016-08-30
    Excellent Plugin with Excellent support from the developers. Well done!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Thanks a lot for your review, Jack.

    Do not hesitate to contact us again if we can help you in any way.

    Enjoy Environment Manager !

    Reviews for server

    (19)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Edgar Vasquez on 2019-06-20
    Since day 1 we have been really impressed by the features Apwide has to offer. Managing test environment details through multiple excel spreadsheets and creating accurate product road maps has been really frustrating to keep up to date. Apwide has really made the ability to manage our test environments much more easier. We did not have a second thought when agreeing to purchase the license. Apwide support is great and the team respond to issues or inquiries very quickly. I would recommend Apwide to any organisation looking to improve their environment and release management process.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hi Edgar, thanks a lot for your great review! Enjoy your day!

    by Adam Bohman on 2018-12-11
    Had an issue with Environments not updating properly. Sent a ticket and a few hours later, boom, an update with a fix was available. Great support!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hi Adam, thanks for your positive review, we are always happy to give help to our customers!

    by Luciano Barbieri on 2018-11-07
    We were banging our heads against a wall trying to figure out how we were going to manage all of our environments for a big project that had gotten underway. Luckily we found this add-on. It was easy to implement and I was able to show everyone how it was going to work in a very short amount of time. Everyone is loving the add-on and we have really simplied how we manage our environments. The pricing is very reasonable and installation and configuration are not difficult. The team over at Apwide is so helpful and responsive. When I started out they did a webex to ensure I was using the product to its full capacity. If you have any issues they are very responsive and they even listen to feature requests as they are always looking to enhance their product. Huge shoutout to the team, you can't go wrong with this add-on!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hello Luciano, big thanks for your review, indeed we love supporting our Customers and discovering new use cases!

    by Chris Evans on 2018-10-18
    Firstly I am evaluating the product on behalf of a client and building a business case towards purchasing the product. I am an experienced Test Environment Manager working in a multi platform enterprise estate that is evolving and migrating towards cloud based platforms (AWS/Azure) whilst maintaining its on prem legacy environments. To date environment management tools have existed in various forms, docs, Access DB's, a poorly constructed CMDB with multiple teams supporting environments and releasing code disparately. My client desperately needs a tool that help maintain a single environment view, monitor code changes to cloud based environments whilst also allow a level of backward compatibility to legacy environments. From the outset the product support has been exemplary. The reviews for the support are true! To date we have tested the environment in a Pre Prod environment and have proven drone, spinnaker, jira and confluence integration. We've proven the auto update with email notification of changes / deployments within environments. I've started defining environment dependencies i.e. where other environments are dependent on others as this is critical for services that share components or applications. So far I am very impressed with the products capabilities, it addresses communication, planning challenges and deployment tracking.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hello Chris, thanks a lot for your product review and for sharing your success about the integration with Drone and Spinnaker. As we are releasing new features on a monthly basis, make sure to keep Apwide Golive up to date for your tests.

    by Blake McMillan on 2018-09-21
    I recommended Apwide TEM for a client that I am working with that was trying to coordinate multiple activities, with multiple groups, in multiple environments using excel (ugh...gross). Apwide TEM was an extremely cost effective option that made that work much more efficient and greatly increased the transparency and collaboration within the program. I am very happy with the product and would gladly recommend it for any one who is looking to manage environments with an intuitive and flexible interface. The support from the Apwide crew has been great. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hi Blake, thanks for your positive review! We are happy and proud to work for Customers like you who share ideas and raise feature requests. I trust many teams will find inspiration in the way you share real time Environment planning using the Timeline Gadget displayed on a large TV screen in the middle of the open space ;-)

    Reviews for Data Center

    (19)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Peter Ferenczy on 2017-05-26
    We discovered and started using almost instantly Environments about more than a year ago, we required a solution to somehow connect versions deployed on different servers with issues. This plugin fulfilled all our requirements :) We are creating now a full automatic deployment (after project version release) to specific servers, and call Environments through Rest API to automatically set the microservice version deployed on specific server. The support is supreme, even for the free version. We are using Jira 6.x on a server at now, but moving to 7.x and Test Environment Manager will be one of the first plugins we well get :) keep up the good work
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hi Peter,

    Thanks a lot for your review !

    Let keep in touch if you have any questions.

    We usually ship new features every 2 weeks, check regularly latest versions of the add-on for free upgrades.

    Keep on enjoying Test Environment Manager !

    by Alex Ivanov on 2017-05-16
    Great enviroments plugin, very nice timeline view with avaliability and version, lots of integration points via webhooks and REST API, Custom fields in JIRA projects. Quick support on the top of that.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Hi Alex,

    Thanks a lot for your review !

    Do not hesitate to contact us if we can help.

    Keep on enjoying Test Environment Manager !

    by David Berclaz on 2016-10-25
    In our highly complex landscape consisting of many integrated platforms, we had to find an easy way for sharing the status of our multiple environments (availability + version deployed) across our 13 SCRUM teams. We discovered Environment Manager several years ago and became addicted to it. A great plugin constantly improving, with a unique support.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Thanks a lot for your review, David.

    The next major release (the "DevOps" one) will contain new features for automation and integration (new REST service and webhooks). For the end of the year we will also deliver a calendar to visualize past and plan activities on environments and other smaller enhancements. I am sure that these features could be interesting for you. Let us if we can support you in any manner to get the max out of the add-on.

    Keep on enjoying Environment Manager !

    by Gianni Pucciani on 2016-10-17
    Excellent plugin, excellent support. It fills an important gap in the Jira features and it allowed us to smoothly connect some environment and testing process issues in Jira. Keep up the good work!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Thanks a lot for your review, Gianni.

    I hope that you enjoy the new "deployedVersions()" JQL function that you have asked for. It was a very good feature proposal, completely aligned with the add-on philosophy. Other users of Environment Manager can now benefit from this feature : well done !

    We are very pleased to work with pro-active customers like you, do not hesitate to contact us again to get any support on the add-on. We are currently working hard on new features for the next releases. We will let you know as soon as they will be available.

    Thanks again and ... enjoy Environment Manager !

    Guillaume

    by Jack Sussmilch on 2016-08-30
    Excellent Plugin with Excellent support from the developers. Well done!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Apwide

    Thanks a lot for your review, Jack.

    Do not hesitate to contact us again if we can help you in any way.

    Enjoy Environment Manager !

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$30050 users$600100 users$1,200250 users$2,000500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$750/year100 users$1,500/year250 users$2,000/year500 users$4,000/year750 users$5,000/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Apwide provides support for this app.

    Apwide provides support for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Community

    Community discussions connect you to the vendor and other customers who use this app.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 6.10.0-JIRA8 Jira Server 8.0.0 - 8.4.1 Released 2019-09-19

    Summary

    Sliding Timeline + Environments Matrix Gadget + Bugs Fixed

    Details

    Full release note with screenshots and links to documentation: here

    New features

    • Timeline can be displayed relatively to the current time
    • New Environments Matrix Gadget to display 2 dimensions table
    • Legacy gadget now supports attribute as column selection

    Bugs fixed

    • Random environment display in environment custom field
    • Encoding issue on attribute special characters
    • Encoding issue on application and category names

    Enjoy Apwide!

    Versions

    Version 6.10.0-JIRA8 Jira Data Center 8.0.0 - 8.4.1 Released 2019-09-19

    Summary

    Sliding Timeline + Environments Matrix Gadget + Bugs Fixed

    Details

    Full release note with screenshots and links to documentation: here

    New features

    • Timeline can be displayed relatively to the current time
    • New Environments Matrix Gadget to display 2 dimensions table
    • Legacy gadget now supports attribute as column selection

    Bugs fixed

    • Random environment display in environment custom field
    • Encoding issue on attribute special characters
    • Encoding issue on application and category names

    Enjoy Apwide!

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Golive | Test Environment Management via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Golive | Test Environment Management. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Golive | Test Environment Management begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Golive | Test Environment Management versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Golive | Test Environment Management via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Golive | Test Environment Management. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Golive | Test Environment Management begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Golive | Test Environment Management versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps