538
Customers have installed this app in at least 538 active instances.
538
Customers have installed this app in at least 538 active instances.
    by SpartezAtlassian Verified
    Spartez is an Atlassian Verified vendor. Verified vendors demonstrate Atlassian standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Server 7.0.0 - 7.11.0 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 6.0 - 6.4.14
    Unsupported
    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Spartez supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    A powerful solution tailored for handling the check-in / check-out of assets. Streamline your ITSM workflows, onboarding & support

    A powerful solution tailored for handling the check-in / check-out of assets. Streamline your ITSM workflows, onboarding & support

    A powerful solution tailored for handling the check-in / check-out of assets. Streamline your ITSM workflows, onboarding & support

    Remove the fuss out of asset management

    Check-out / Check-in assets seamlessly

    Get actionable with reporting and notifications

    Take control of your company's assets, equipment or tools by tracking and managing them all in one place.

    Track what, who, where, how long, and all the meticulous in-between details of your assets with ease.

    Employees need access to check-out or check-in shared assets, equipment or tools?

    No problem! With our dedicated mobile apps for Android & iOS, employees can serve themselves - without losing any accountability.

    Missed that warranty renewal for your expensive gear? No more!

    Keep informed and proactive with scheduled custom reports and email notifications. Keep on top of warranties, insurances, renewals, valuations etc.

    Remove the fuss out of asset management

    Check-out / Check-in assets seamlessly

    Get actionable with reporting and notifications

    Take control of your company's assets, equipment or tools by tracking and managing them all in one place.

    Track what, who, where, how long, and all the meticulous in-between details of your assets with ease.

    Employees need access to check-out or check-in shared assets, equipment or tools?

    No problem! With our dedicated mobile apps for Android & iOS, employees can serve themselves - without losing any accountability.

    Missed that warranty renewal for your expensive gear? No more!

    Keep informed and proactive with scheduled custom reports and email notifications. Keep on top of warranties, insurances, renewals, valuations etc.

    More details

    ⚡️Asset Tracker allows you to track, manage and report on your company's assets with ease.

    With Asset Tracker for Jira, you can:

    • Easily consolidate all your company's assets within a flexible DB in Jira
      • CSV import
      • SSH or WMI Discovery
    • Tag all of your physical assets with printable QR codes and labels
      • Updating assets is as easy as scanning a QR code
    • Allow employees or customers to seamlessly check-out / check-in assets via our mobile apps
      • Scan a QR code, then check-out / check-in assets
      • Help employees help themselves with self-service check-outs
    • Build links and relationships between assets
      • Create and visualise asset groups, such as on-boarding hardware / software bundles
      • Define asset hierarchies, such as parent child tree
    • Link assets with your Jira Software or Service Desk projects
      • Streamline support, purchasing or HR related requests tied to your assets
      • Automate actions on your assets with post-function workflows in Jira

      Check our new app - Chat for Service Desk with pricing per agent.

    More details

    ⚡️Asset Tracker allows you to track, manage and report on your company's assets with ease.

    With Asset Tracker for Jira, you can:

    • Easily consolidate all your company's assets within a flexible DB in Jira
      • CSV import
      • SSH or WMI Discovery
    • Tag all of your physical assets with printable QR codes and labels
      • Updating assets is as easy as scanning a QR code
    • Allow employees or customers to seamlessly check-out / check-in assets via our mobile apps
      • Scan a QR code, then check-out / check-in assets
      • Help employees help themselves with self-service check-outs
    • Build links and relationships between assets
      • Create and visualise asset groups, such as on-boarding hardware / software bundles
      • Define asset hierarchies, such as parent child tree
    • Link assets with your Jira Software or Service Desk projects
      • Streamline support, purchasing or HR related requests tied to your assets
      • Automate actions on your assets with post-function workflows in Jira

      Check our new app - Chat for Service Desk with pricing per agent.

    Reviews for cloud

    (21)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Frank Kratzer on 2017-06-27
    This App does what it says! It's easy to implement and integrates well with Jira Service Desk. The network scan automates adding multiple assets saving countless hours for a large network implementation. Support is prompt and helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to integrate Asset Management in Jira.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Aaron Nguyen on 2017-06-09
    These guys sure know how to create an idiot proof add-on. Everything was so simple and i have got to add that the support that Janusz provides has been top notch. Even for a free product he was able to respond within an hour, that was totally unexpected. This app does everything we need and even more and integrates with our JIRA Service Desk seemlessly! Lets hope these guys stay around for a very long time. Two thumbs up
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jacek Zagorski on 2017-03-14
    Awesome and powerful plugin. Support for the plugin is considerate and quick to finding resolutions. I look forward to seeing what Spartez does in their future updates.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Michael Warner on 2017-03-10
    This plugin is certainly the best plugin for Asset Tracking inside of Jira, at least for our team. We looked at every option for our Jira server, but this one takes the cake by far. We were concerned that we would have to purchase specialized software for logging and taking an inventory of our IT equipment, but Spartez (creators) helped us find a solution so that we wouldn't have to do that. Much thanks to Spartez!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Paul Reilly on 2015-04-29
    I found that the Ephor plug-in for JIRA is a very solid platform for managing assets / inventory, and since it runs on JIRA that simplified our installation and integration. The other two JIRA plug-ins I found that do the same thing lack many of the features contained in Ephor. Also one is not intuitive and the other quite unstable. In addition I took a look at available open source products but none met our needs; these included CMDBuild (not a simple install, limited support, inflexible UI), iTop (intricate install and support but a full set of IT tools, overkill for our purposes), and OneCMDB (lack of development and support.) The latest version of Ephor includes key features such as csv file import and export, which is essential for us to migrate data from our old system and to export it to spreadsheets when necessary. Also the addition of access roles that distinguish between reader, editor, and administrator was essential. Finally the search capability and field view templates that can be managed publicly and privately give us the flexibility we need for managing our inventory or generating reports. Although the documentation is a little light, the product is quite intuitive. More importantly the support team at Spartez has been extremely responsive and effective in helping us troubleshoot issues and add new features. That's is one of the primary reasons we are moving ahead with this product. If you own JIRA and need to track inventory, this is a great solution that is also reasonably priced.
    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Spartez
    Thanks for the great review! When we meet at some Atlassian event in the future, drinks are on us :)

    Reviews for server

    (21)
    Sign in to write a review
    by LiveVox Inc. on 2018-07-05
    I recently completed an import using the Asset Tracker for JIRA add-on and it was quite simple. I love how easy it is to categorize everything you want and how easy it is to search for the assets you've imported. I also love the support as they are very helpful and pleasant to communicate with.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Robert Dick on 2018-06-11
    I have started to use the Asset Tracker for JIRA add-on as part of our Service Desk offering. I had looked at a number of "big" products to do some asset tracking work such as LanDesk but I didn't want to abandon my JIRA installation for a net-new helpdesk product and then I can across Asset Tracker for JIRA. For what I need to do the product is perfect. And, more to the point, the support that Spartez offers is superlative! I have come across a few things that I needed help with and the Spartez team has responded incredibly quickly. In fact I came across a bug this morning and I had a fix for the bug within an hour of reporting it! That is a sterling example of extraordinary customer support! I'm still learning about what the product can do but, so far, it is meshing with my needs incredibly well. It is easy and straightforward to configure and the Java and WMI discovery protocols and tools work exactly as advertised. No, it is not LanDesk in terms of the depth and breadth of the product but I'm betting that for most small to medium sized companies the information that it captures and manages along with the integration with Service Desk that it provides will be more than enough to meet most needs. Highly recommended! UPDATE (June 2018): We have expanded our use of Asset Tracker to include non-IT items such as vehicles and other high-value assets. The flexibility of the program makes it ideal for our use.
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by IT Dist on 2018-05-23
    First and foremost, the support/service I received from Janusz was superb! Never come across such a proactive engineer! Great work. Secondly, I believe the product serves its purpose very well, currently looking into consolidating our assets into this tracker! Functionally its prefect, it doesn't have the "sparkle" of say "insight" but I doubt you will receive this calibre of service with them. I have full confidence that the Spartez team will continue to improve this add-on. Please continue the awesome work!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jira Admins on 2018-04-04
    This is a really well-developed and supported plugin. Highly recommended for: * Top-notch features and functionality * Polished UI * Very good documentation * Great support
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Steven De Froy on 2018-01-03
    Hands down, fast, awesome and best support I've seen. They handle every request with the needed attention and politeness but still getting things done ! I tried many plugins but most of them were overrated, too expensive for the features it has or just not usefull features. At first it was a payed plugin and I was not convinced because it lacked a good gui and practical things like changing asset types in bulk. Submitting a feature request/bug solved the issues and Spartez handled everything like a pro ! For those looking for a good solution, get rid of the excel's as asset management and place everything in Jira, this really is the way to go. They pull great efforts to fulfill the needs of the costumers and implement changes fast and where possible. FYI: latest update gave a huge performance boost as to loading assets and queries. Keep up the good work, spartez! (their Canned Responses plugin for Jira is worth looking at as well)
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (21)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Frank Kratzer on 2017-06-27
    This App does what it says! It's easy to implement and integrates well with Jira Service Desk. The network scan automates adding multiple assets saving countless hours for a large network implementation. Support is prompt and helpful. I'd recommend this to anyone looking to integrate Asset Management in Jira.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Aaron Nguyen on 2017-06-09
    These guys sure know how to create an idiot proof add-on. Everything was so simple and i have got to add that the support that Janusz provides has been top notch. Even for a free product he was able to respond within an hour, that was totally unexpected. This app does everything we need and even more and integrates with our JIRA Service Desk seemlessly! Lets hope these guys stay around for a very long time. Two thumbs up
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Jacek Zagorski on 2017-03-14
    Awesome and powerful plugin. Support for the plugin is considerate and quick to finding resolutions. I look forward to seeing what Spartez does in their future updates.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Michael Warner on 2017-03-10
    This plugin is certainly the best plugin for Asset Tracking inside of Jira, at least for our team. We looked at every option for our Jira server, but this one takes the cake by far. We were concerned that we would have to purchase specialized software for logging and taking an inventory of our IT equipment, but Spartez (creators) helped us find a solution so that we wouldn't have to do that. Much thanks to Spartez!
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Paul Reilly on 2015-04-29
    I found that the Ephor plug-in for JIRA is a very solid platform for managing assets / inventory, and since it runs on JIRA that simplified our installation and integration. The other two JIRA plug-ins I found that do the same thing lack many of the features contained in Ephor. Also one is not intuitive and the other quite unstable. In addition I took a look at available open source products but none met our needs; these included CMDBuild (not a simple install, limited support, inflexible UI), iTop (intricate install and support but a full set of IT tools, overkill for our purposes), and OneCMDB (lack of development and support.) The latest version of Ephor includes key features such as csv file import and export, which is essential for us to migrate data from our old system and to export it to spreadsheets when necessary. Also the addition of access roles that distinguish between reader, editor, and administrator was essential. Finally the search capability and field view templates that can be managed publicly and privately give us the flexibility we need for managing our inventory or generating reports. Although the documentation is a little light, the product is quite intuitive. More importantly the support team at Spartez has been extremely responsive and effective in helping us troubleshoot issues and add new features. That's is one of the primary reasons we are moving ahead with this product. If you own JIRA and need to track inventory, this is a great solution that is also reasonably priced.
    6 out of 7 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Spartez
    Thanks for the great review! When we meet at some Atlassian event in the future, drinks are on us :)

    Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$30050 users$550100 users$1000250 users$2000500 & upAdditional pricing details
    10 users$10/year25 users$300/year50 users$550/year100 users$1000/year250 users$2000/year500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. Licenses are perpetual and the purchase price include 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your host product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your host product. For Jira Server 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 50-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira Server prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    For server apps, purchase and renewal is half-price if you have an academic license for your Atlassian host product. Server apps are always free for community and open-source licenses.

    For more details about qualifying for special licenses, see here.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian host product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Paid-via-Atlassian pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center pricing FAQ

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Data Center pricing FAQ

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses?

    Data Center pricing FAQ

    Can I extend my free trial?

    Data Center pricing FAQ

    Spartez is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Spartez is an Atlassian Verified vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 3.1.2 Jira Server 7.0.0 - 7.11.0 Released 2018-07-19

    Summary

    Bugfix release

    Versions

    Version 3.1.2 Jira Data Center 7.0.0 - 7.11.0 Released 2018-07-19

    Summary

    Bugfix release

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Asset Tracker for Jira - ITAM made easy versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps