578
Customers have installed this app in at least 578 active instances.
    by Artemis SoftwareTop Vendor
    Artemis Software is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Confluence Cloud
    Supported
    Artemis Software supports this app.

    Get support

    Copy an entire Confluence space for OnDemand

    Copy an entire Confluence space for OnDemand

    Copy an entire Confluence space for OnDemand

    Copy a Confluence Space

    Real time progress

    Review copied content

    New tab allows for the copying of a Confluence space.

    The Copy Space AddOn gives you real time feedback of the progress of your job.

    The Copy Space plugin gives a detailed log view of content copied.

    Also navigate directly to your new space via the "Go To New Space" button.

    More details

    Copy Space allows a space administrator to copy a space, including the pages within the space, but excluding (so far)page history, blog posts and email.

    Reviews for cloud

    (23)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Gabriel Radic on 2018-08-28
    The plug-in works well, all the pages and their structure are copied correctly. There, the permissions are NOT copied over correctly, which is potentially a big problem for setups with private spaces. See here http://snpy.in/jQMmiQ
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Mr. Radic, thank you for trying the add-on. Could you please make sure that you have updated to the latest version of the add-on because we have fixed this issue. This took significant effort on our end, but it is now resolved. Please let me know if updating to the latest version does not resolve the issue (under manage add-ons).

    Thanks so much for your business and I hope you are able to enjoy the benefits of this add-on.

    by Scott Hublou on 2018-05-07
    Does not work with OnDemand even though it can be installed
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thankyou for trying it out? Can you please elaborate on your experience or open an issue? Our app does indeed work and has been successfully used by customers many thousands of times.

    by Roy McFerron on 2018-04-03
    I had an earlier version of this from October and was having issues with permissions. Support apparently did some updates that fixed these issues and the one issue I had, I eventually realized was my own doing (page/space restriction). After that though, it worked like a charm. Thanks for the add-on, it's been really helpful.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks so much for your review Mr. McFerron. We're glad that our support staff was able to resolve the issues you were struggling with the most, and that you have found the add-on to be so helpful.

    by Paul Craven on 2018-03-28
    Copy Space for Confluence worked perfectly in our Confluence Cloud instance. We would like added functionality that will copy the space templates too.
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Mirian Torrez on 2018-03-28
    I'm not quite sure why there are so many negative reviews, this add-on worked really well for me. Saved me a ton of time, and everything copied perfectly. Great product!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thank you for your review Ms. Torrez! We're glad you gave the add-on a chance and have found it to be so beneficial. We greatly appreciate your business!

    Reviews for server

    (23)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Karl Burkum on 2017-09-06
    Low rating due to multiple errors when using the add on and more importantly, after logging questions and error details in the vendor's support portal, no response or assistance.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Mr. Burkum, I apologize for the delay. We unfortunately did not anticipate the rapid growth of several of our add-ons and fell behind on support tickets. We are now fully staffed, with several employees solely dedicated to providing support to our customers. We hope you will consider our products moving forward as we have made several changes to this add-on. Thank you.

    by Yusuf Erkan on 2017-01-18
    Doesnt work - error
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hello, did you complete a support ticket? We were unable to locate one under your name. If you have not yet completed a support ticket, please do so at http://artemissoftware.freshdesk.com. We look forward to helping you get the most out of this product. Thank you!

    by Brendan Patterson on 2017-01-10
    Copy Space adds the features of the popular "Server" Copy Space Add On. Give it a try!
    1 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by 박성환 on 2016-04-09
    Cool! This is a very useful add-on. Now, I am free from tiresome tasks to copy spaces.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks very much for submitting an update to your review and we are thrilled you are finding it to be so useful!

    Below is our original response:

    Basically the "add-on user" is created by the add-on when you install it. It is that 'copy-space' user that needs to have permission to create a space. Sorry for the confusion.

    This is a giant pain for all Cloud add-on developers. We will update our error message to be more helpful.

    The link below explains how it works and how to add permissions for that Cloud add-on user.

    https://artemis.atlassian.net/wiki/x/AoCoAg#CrossProductSupport/CommonTroubleshooting-Cloudadd-onPermissionRequirements

    Once you add 'create space' permissions to the user it should work and please consider updating your review :)

    by Andrew Drury on 2016-01-27
    I struggled to get Copy Space to work initially as there seemed to be permission problems. I was unable to resolve it, so raised a support ticket with Artemis and was quickly sorted out by Brendan (although I had ensured that user permissions were fine, I had forgotten to check whether any of the pages in the space that I was copying had Restrictions placed upon them - which they had!). Once that problem was resolved Copy Space worked a treat. I haven't yet investigated all the pages in the copied space, but a quick review indicates that the content is there, and the links are working.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    So glad we were able to resolve your issue Andrew, and that you are enjoying our product!

    Reviews for Data Center

    (23)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Karl Burkum on 2017-09-06
    Low rating due to multiple errors when using the add on and more importantly, after logging questions and error details in the vendor's support portal, no response or assistance.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Mr. Burkum, I apologize for the delay. We unfortunately did not anticipate the rapid growth of several of our add-ons and fell behind on support tickets. We are now fully staffed, with several employees solely dedicated to providing support to our customers. We hope you will consider our products moving forward as we have made several changes to this add-on. Thank you.

    by Yusuf Erkan on 2017-01-18
    Doesnt work - error
    1 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Hello, did you complete a support ticket? We were unable to locate one under your name. If you have not yet completed a support ticket, please do so at http://artemissoftware.freshdesk.com. We look forward to helping you get the most out of this product. Thank you!

    by Brendan Patterson on 2017-01-10
    Copy Space adds the features of the popular "Server" Copy Space Add On. Give it a try!
    1 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by 박성환 on 2016-04-09
    Cool! This is a very useful add-on. Now, I am free from tiresome tasks to copy spaces.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    Thanks very much for submitting an update to your review and we are thrilled you are finding it to be so useful!

    Below is our original response:

    Basically the "add-on user" is created by the add-on when you install it. It is that 'copy-space' user that needs to have permission to create a space. Sorry for the confusion.

    This is a giant pain for all Cloud add-on developers. We will update our error message to be more helpful.

    The link below explains how it works and how to add permissions for that Cloud add-on user.

    https://artemis.atlassian.net/wiki/x/AoCoAg#CrossProductSupport/CommonTroubleshooting-Cloudadd-onPermissionRequirements

    Once you add 'create space' permissions to the user it should work and please consider updating your review :)

    by Andrew Drury on 2016-01-27
    I struggled to get Copy Space to work initially as there seemed to be permission problems. I was unable to resolve it, so raised a support ticket with Artemis and was quickly sorted out by Brendan (although I had ensured that user permissions were fine, I had forgotten to check whether any of the pages in the space that I was copying had Restrictions placed upon them - which they had!). Once that problem was resolved Copy Space worked a treat. I haven't yet investigated all the pages in the copied space, but a quick review indicates that the content is there, and the links are working.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Artemis Software

    So glad we were able to resolve your issue Andrew, and that you are enjoying our product!

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    Up to 10 users
    $1
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $0.50
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Confluence Cloud apps are priced based on the number of Confluence users on your instance. For example, if you have Confluence Cloud (25 users), you pay the 25-user price for apps.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your Atlassian product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Artemis Software is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Confluence Cloud Released 2017-11-30

    Summary

    Required scopes changed

    Details

    Required scopes changed:

    • Added: ACT_AS_USER

    Installation

    1. Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Copy Space for Confluence.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    Similar apps