12,380
Customers have installed this app in at least 12,380 active instances.
    by Atlassian Labsfor multiple products
    Jira Server 6.0 - 8.4.1
    Confluence Server 5.1 - 6.13.8
    Bamboo Server 5.0 - 6.7.3
    Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 6.7.1
    See more versions
    Get it nowFree app

    Interactive API explorer for Atlassian products

    Interactive API explorer for Atlassian products

    Interactive API explorer for Atlassian products

    Search available APIs across all products

    Built-in Documentation

    Test API calls interactively

    Built-in filtering allows you to search the available remote APIs in Jira, Confluence, Stash and Bamboo. Support for browsing REST and JSON-RPC services.

    Easily drill-down to view Javadoc and WADL information for each API method (where available).

    Built-in API client to execute available methods and examine responses.

    More details

    There are no additional details.

    Reviews for cloud

    (61)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Guillaume Vial on 2017-05-17
    very well done and a must have for add-on developers !
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Sorin Ionuț Sbârnea on 2016-11-11
    When can we get this plugin to work with Cloud versions?
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Metro Support on 2016-10-25
    Will you be releasing an update for Confluence v 5.10.7? If yes, do you have an estimated date? Thanks!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Charlie Eakins on 2016-09-22
    Not sure why this plugin even shows up if it doesn't work in 7.x, was hoping it would, would be very helpful as we are developing a custom testng listener for this.
    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (61)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Niel Flores on 2019-07-19
    Hello, for this plugin, any plan to support DC environment? If yes, when can we expect the release date? Thank you.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Matt Zornes on 2019-07-12
    I love the app, but the latest update seems to break it (REST API Browser 3.2.2). I get 404 errors on every API I try. It's duplicating "api/2/" in the path. Try removing the extra "api/2/" and run in curl or postman and it works fine. Other than giving me info about an API and what operations and parameters it supports, it no longer actually RUNS that API.
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Peter Andréasson on 2019-06-18
    It was running fine until jira 8. Now the url always duplicates for all request with "api/2"
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Yann Follet on 2019-02-25
    Very nice , works fine with jira 7.13 (system / REST API Browser) <jiraserver>/plugins/servlet/restbrowser#/ small bug with jira 8 activities/1.0/ activities/1.0/{activityId} api/2/api/2/application-properties api/2/api/2/application-properties/advanced-settings ... we got twice api/2 so the request does not work, have to copy and remove one api/2 Thanks
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Pavels Avens on 2019-01-04
    Does anyone know it does work with Jira 7.13? If it does, where in Jira I can see this Browser? In what menu section?
    0 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (61)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Guillaume Vial on 2017-05-17
    very well done and a must have for add-on developers !
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Sorin Ionuț Sbârnea on 2016-11-11
    When can we get this plugin to work with Cloud versions?
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Metro Support on 2016-10-25
    Will you be releasing an update for Confluence v 5.10.7? If yes, do you have an estimated date? Thanks!
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Charlie Eakins on 2016-09-22
    Not sure why this plugin even shows up if it doesn't work in 7.x, was hoping it would, would be very helpful as we are developing a custom testng listener for this.
    5 out of 5 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    Basic support resources are available for this app.

    Vendor support resources

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 3.2.2 Jira Server 6.0 - 8.4.1,
    Confluence Server 5.1 - 6.13.8,
    Bamboo Server 5.0 - 6.7.3,
    Bitbucket Server 4.0.0 - 6.7.1
    Released 2019-01-04

    Summary

    Compatibility with new versions of Atlassian products

    Installation

    1. Log into your Atlassian application instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Atlassian REST API Browser via search. Results include app versions compatible with your Atlassian application instance.
    5. Click Install to download and install your app.
    6. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.

    To find older Atlassian REST API Browser versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps