Version 1.9 of the Read Confirmation App introduces fine granular permissions for most aspects of the plugin.
Your current permission configuration will not be changed by installing the update but there have been significant changes and the new system is much more powerful. So please make sure to read the Permissions Documentation before changing them.
The permissions can now also be overwritten on a per space basis if needed (in "Space Tools" - "Apps").
- When sending reminders from the confirmation status screen you can now change the default email text.
- You can provide an exclude list of usernames when choosing your target user of a confirmation request (this feature first needs to be enabled in the plugin configuration). This way you can address a whole user group but manually exclude a few users, for example.