200
Customers have installed this app in at least 200 active instances.
    by DEISERTop Vendor
    DEISER is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.2.4 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 4.4 - 6.4.14
    Supported
    DEISER supports this app.

    Get support

    Gantt like plugin to display overall workload of the users

    Gantt like plugin to display overall workload of the users

    Gantt like plugin to display overall workload of the users

    Display the workload among any date-type field.

    Display issues and sub-tasks

    Fiesta integration

    Workload display per user, user groups or users on a project.

    Lets you see open expired issues.

    Integrates with the Fiesta AddOn to distribute the workload based on each user’s actual calendar.

    More details

    Each user’s workload and the issues that comprise them are shown clearly and simply on a calendar that uses five avatars to represent how much work each user has.

    KEY FEATURES:

    • Distribute the workload among any date-type field.
    • Distribute the workload until the date of the next release.
    • Workload display per user, user groups or users on a project.
    • Lets you use a Jira filter to display the workload.
    • Displays the average workload of the users.
    • Lets you create views using specific criteria.
    • Lets you configure the five ranges representing the workload states.
    • Display the issues and sub-tasks of each user’s workload.
    • Integrates with the Fiesta AddOn to distribute the workload based on each user’s actual calendar.
    • Multiple configuration options for Jira administrators.

    IMPORTANT: DEISER is currently not developing new features for this app. The app is still fully supported, and new bugs will be fixed.

    Reviews for cloud

    (41)
    Sign in to write a review
    by José Mario Salazar on 2017-05-26
    Hi, we're using this plugin and is very usefull for our team project managment. I have i question, how can i manage the working days? Sometimes we need to work saturdays on our projects. Regards
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Torsteln Kongshem on 2017-03-09
    We have been using Workload together with Fiesta for some time now, and after a bit of time understanding how it works, everything now works fine ! We have a good slidedeck for our Jira users and managers to explain how it works for us, and how we use it - if anyone's interested. To be able to have Workload acknowledge the Start date of the tasks, the setup has to specify this correctly, - we got support to understand this, and very happy about it.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Torstein, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like Workload. Contact us again if you need any help.Regards,DEISER Team

    by Brad kort on 2017-03-08
    This plugin has been perfect for us. It lets us quickly know availability of our developers. Developers can prioritize their work load. Managers know the backlog of their team. Sales people know what they can commit to for a delivery schedule. We no longer guess about all of these things. We don't need to have continuous discussions among co-workers. We don't need a project manager to balance the workloads. Also, it works very well. No bugs we've seen.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Brad, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like Workload. Contact us if you need help.Regards,DEISER Team

    by Persio Correa on 2017-02-13
    Hi Whats is the forecast for cloud version of Workload ?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Thanks for the review Persio, the Cloud version is on its way, stay tuned...

    by luphie on 2016-11-30
    Doesn't work, the workload doesnt sum up correctly. My version is 7.2.5. the start date and end date configuration also failed, there's no drop-down list available.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Hello luphie, thank you for your feedback and review. We have checked the add-on with JIRA 7.2.5 version and everything seem to work. By default Workload takes from every issue the "Start date" from current day (today) and "Due date" from the issue's due date, if this field isn't set Workload can't calculate anything.

    If you would like to use another field apart from JIRA's defaults, you have to create those custom fields first (Date type) and once you have them, select them on Workload configuration screens, if the dropdown there is empty is because Workload hasn't found any Date custom field created and will use the default one without the need of selecting any.

    Please, to give better support and know more details about how to use Workload I suggest to create a ticket on https://jira.deiser.com/support and we will help you immediately.Kind regards,DEISER Team

    Reviews for server

    (41)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Antonio Iacobucci on 2018-03-07
    I'm looking forward to use your plugin, which looks very useful for my organization. I was wondering if there is any way to import/export workloads from/to any other type of file (possibly MS Excel). Regards
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by José Mario Salazar on 2017-05-26
    Hi, we're using this plugin and is very usefull for our team project managment. I have i question, how can i manage the working days? Sometimes we need to work saturdays on our projects. Regards
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Torsteln Kongshem on 2017-03-09
    We have been using Workload together with Fiesta for some time now, and after a bit of time understanding how it works, everything now works fine ! We have a good slidedeck for our Jira users and managers to explain how it works for us, and how we use it - if anyone's interested. To be able to have Workload acknowledge the Start date of the tasks, the setup has to specify this correctly, - we got support to understand this, and very happy about it.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Torstein, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like Workload. Contact us again if you need any help.Regards,DEISER Team

    by Brad kort on 2017-03-08
    This plugin has been perfect for us. It lets us quickly know availability of our developers. Developers can prioritize their work load. Managers know the backlog of their team. Sales people know what they can commit to for a delivery schedule. We no longer guess about all of these things. We don't need to have continuous discussions among co-workers. We don't need a project manager to balance the workloads. Also, it works very well. No bugs we've seen.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Brad, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like Workload. Contact us if you need help.Regards,DEISER Team

    by Persio Correa on 2017-02-13
    Hi Whats is the forecast for cloud version of Workload ?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Thanks for the review Persio, the Cloud version is on its way, stay tuned...

    Reviews for Data Center

    (41)
    Sign in to write a review
    by José Mario Salazar on 2017-05-26
    Hi, we're using this plugin and is very usefull for our team project managment. I have i question, how can i manage the working days? Sometimes we need to work saturdays on our projects. Regards
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Torsteln Kongshem on 2017-03-09
    We have been using Workload together with Fiesta for some time now, and after a bit of time understanding how it works, everything now works fine ! We have a good slidedeck for our Jira users and managers to explain how it works for us, and how we use it - if anyone's interested. To be able to have Workload acknowledge the Start date of the tasks, the setup has to specify this correctly, - we got support to understand this, and very happy about it.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Torstein, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like Workload. Contact us again if you need any help.Regards,DEISER Team

    by Brad kort on 2017-03-08
    This plugin has been perfect for us. It lets us quickly know availability of our developers. Developers can prioritize their work load. Managers know the backlog of their team. Sales people know what they can commit to for a delivery schedule. We no longer guess about all of these things. We don't need to have continuous discussions among co-workers. We don't need a project manager to balance the workloads. Also, it works very well. No bugs we've seen.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Brad, thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you like Workload. Contact us if you need help.Regards,DEISER Team

    by Persio Correa on 2017-02-13
    Hi Whats is the forecast for cloud version of Workload ?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Thanks for the review Persio, the Cloud version is on its way, stay tuned...

    by luphie on 2016-11-30
    Doesn't work, the workload doesnt sum up correctly. My version is 7.2.5. the start date and end date configuration also failed, there's no drop-down list available.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    DEISER

    Hello luphie, thank you for your feedback and review. We have checked the add-on with JIRA 7.2.5 version and everything seem to work. By default Workload takes from every issue the "Start date" from current day (today) and "Due date" from the issue's due date, if this field isn't set Workload can't calculate anything.

    If you would like to use another field apart from JIRA's defaults, you have to create those custom fields first (Date type) and once you have them, select them on Workload configuration screens, if the dropdown there is empty is because Workload hasn't found any Date custom field created and will use the default one without the need of selecting any.

    Please, to give better support and know more details about how to use Workload I suggest to create a ticket on https://jira.deiser.com/support and we will help you immediately.Kind regards,DEISER Team

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$12050 users$240100 users$480250 users$840500 & upAdditional pricing details

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    This app does not have a Data Center approved version. Only apps meeting a set of performance requirements for large, clustered environments are approved for Data Center.

    However, while server apps are built for single-server deployments, many customers successfully install them in Data Center products. If you're using a Data Center product, Atlassian recommends you contact the vendor to determine compatibility at scale.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app does not have a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Server license if you decide to install this app in a Data Center product.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    DEISER is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    See existing Q&A in Atlassian CommunityAsk a question in the Atlassian Community

    Atlassian-hosted discussions connect you to other customers who use this app.

    Versions

    Version 3.6.1 Jira Server 7.0.0 - 8.2.4 Released 2019-02-12

    Summary

    Jira 8 compatibility

    Details

    Workload is now compatible with Jira 8

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Workload via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Workload. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Workload begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Workload versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps