13,298
Customers have installed this app in at least 13,298 active instances.
13,298
Customers have installed this app in at least 13,298 active instances.
13,298
Customers have installed this app in at least 13,298 active instances.
    by ZephyrTop Vendor
    Zephyr is a Top Vendor.  Top Vendors have high standards for app quality, reliability, and support.

    Learn more

    for Jira Cloud, Jira Server 7.2.0 - 7.13.1, Jira Data Center 7.2.9 - 7.13.1 and more versions
    Versions available for Jira Server 5.0 - 7.1.10
    Supported
    Zephyr supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Zephyr supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.
    Supported
    Zephyr supports this app.

    Get support

    Jira Service Desk
    This app is compatible with Jira Service Desk.

    Zephyr for Jira is the world’s most widely used test management solution – all native inside Jira. Try a FREE TRIAL to see why

    Zephyr for Jira is the world’s most widely used test management solution – all native inside Jira. Try a FREE TRIAL to see why

    Zephyr for Jira is the world’s most widely used test management solution – all native inside Jira. Try a FREE TRIAL to see why

    Test Right Inside Jira

    Integrate Automation & CI Tools

    Track Quality Metrics

    Full featured test management, integrated into Jira with the same look-n-feel. Testing is integrated into the project cycle now, allowing you to track software quality and make empowered go/no-go decisions

    Hook your automation and continuous integration tools to Zephyr for Jira with ZAPI (sold separately), to enable access to testing data programmatically via RESTful APIs.

    Monitor quality. Track testing metrics for every project with easy-to-use metrics dashboards. Keep everyone updated to make better informed decisions. Ship high quality software on time.

    Test Right Inside Jira

    Integrate Automation & CI Tools

    Track Quality Metrics

    Full featured test management, integrated into Jira with the same look-n-feel. Testing is integrated into the project cycle now, allowing you to track software quality and make empowered go/no-go decisions

    Hook your automation and continuous integration tools to Zephyr for Jira with ZAPI (sold separately), to enable access to testing data programmatically via RESTful APIs.

    Monitor quality. Track testing metrics for every project with easy-to-use metrics dashboards. Keep everyone updated to make better informed decisions. Ship high quality software on time.

    Test Right Inside Jira

    Integrate Automation & CI Tools

    Track Quality Metrics

    Full featured test management, integrated into Jira with the same look-n-feel. Testing is integrated into the project cycle now, allowing you to track software quality and make empowered go/no-go decisions

    Hook your automation and continuous integration tools to Zephyr for Jira with ZAPI (sold separately), to enable access to testing data programmatically via RESTful APIs.

    Monitor quality. Track testing metrics for every project with easy-to-use metrics dashboards. Keep everyone updated to make better informed decisions. Ship high quality software on time.

    More details

    #1 selling and the most trusted testing solution with 18,000+ customers, 5 million+ users, in 100+ countries.

    Native Inside Jira

    • Create, clone, search, edit, bulk modify and export tests
    • Link to stories, tasks, requirements and defects
    • Easy, intuitive onboarding with In-App Walkthrough

    Test Planning and Execution

    • Plan test execution cycles in an ad hoc or structured manner
    • Manage custom fields at global level and configure per project level
    • Logically group test cases with folder structure

    Traceability and Reporting

    • Get two-way end-to-end traceability, from requirements to defects
    • Utilize Agile Test Boards to manage and report on work in progress
    • Report detailed test metrics via customized Gadgets
    • Advanced searching with Zephyr Query Language (ZQL)

    Seamless Integration

    • Integrate test automation and CI tools with ZAPI
    • Import data from excel and xml to Jira, and link to Jira stories

    Supports German, French, Spanish, Russian, Korean, Japanese, Simplified Chinese and Turkish

    Watch Demo!

    More details

    #1 selling and the most trusted testing solution with 18,000+ customers, 5 million+ users, in 100+ countries.

    Native Inside Jira

    • Create, clone, search, edit, bulk modify and export tests
    • Link to stories, tasks, requirements and defects
    • Easy, intuitive onboarding with In-App Walkthrough

    Test Planning and Execution

    • Plan test execution cycles in an ad hoc or structured manner
    • Manage custom fields at global level and configure per project level
    • Logically group test cases with folder structure

    Traceability and Reporting

    • Get two-way end-to-end traceability, from requirements to defects
    • Utilize Agile Test Boards to manage and report on work in progress
    • Report detailed test metrics via customized Gadgets
    • Advanced searching with Zephyr Query Language (ZQL)

    Seamless Integration

    • Integrate test automation and CI tools with ZAPI
    • Import data from excel and xml to Jira, and link to Jira stories

    Supports German, French, Spanish, Russian, Korean, Japanese, Simplified Chinese and Turkish

    Watch Demo!

    More details

    #1 selling and the most trusted testing solution with 18,000+ customers, 5 million+ users, in 100+ countries.

    Native Inside Jira

    • Create, clone, search, edit, bulk modify and export tests
    • Link to stories, tasks, requirements and defects
    • Easy, intuitive onboarding with In-App Walkthrough

    Test Planning and Execution

    • Plan test execution cycles in an ad hoc or structured manner
    • Manage custom fields at global level and configure per project level
    • Logically group test cases with folder structure

    Traceability and Reporting

    • Get two-way end-to-end traceability, from requirements to defects
    • Utilize Agile Test Boards to manage and report on work in progress
    • Report detailed test metrics via customized Gadgets
    • Advanced searching with Zephyr Query Language (ZQL)

    Seamless Integration

    • Integrate test automation and CI tools with ZAPI
    • Import data from excel and xml to Jira, and link to Jira stories

    Supports German, French, Spanish, Russian, Korean, Japanese, Simplified Chinese and Turkish

    Watch Demo!

    Reviews for cloud

    (500)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Neville Kwa on 2019-02-19
    I recommended my current working place, Stottler Henke, to purchase Zephyr for Jira to automate QA process for Agile/Scrum environment. QA process went very well with Zephyr for Jira. I definitely recommend any company using Zephyr for Jira for setting the QA process.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Kyle Jepson on 2019-02-18
    The performance was really bad. Functionality was decent.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by simron kang on 2019-02-08
    Installed without problems. Problem is when you click 'create test' no issue type named 'test' is listed . critical Bug. Uninstalling and trying another add on
    2 out of 2 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by 07 Febrero on 2019-02-07
    Hello, I have seen that there are some limitations on the Tool that, from my point of view are basic. 1 - It is not possible to import test cases from excel unless you use Zephyr for JIRA Tests Importer Utility (meaning more stuff to configure & take care of) 2 - It is possible to clone "Test Cycle" but you do not have the option to clone/duplicate the test cases that you have inside. 3 - I am not sure how to use "Status for JIRA issues" (in progress, done, etc) VS "Status of test cases" as it is not possible to see both in a single screen, or use filters for this. In general, i would rate this App with 2 stars as it migh be usefull for small teams and/or organizations, however, if you are planning to re-use many test cases, export/import test cases... not sure whether this is your tool
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Tammy Boydell on 2019-02-06
    Review for Help Desk/Issue Resolution: I've raised a few tickets recently and the Help Desk have come back really quickly and with a complete understanding of my issue. I'm really impressed by their response times and communication. So 4 stars for the Help Desk team. Unfortunately they aren't always able to resolve issues, which often get moved to the "we consider this an enhancement not a bug so we may fix it later if we get around to it" pile. So 2 stars for actual responses...giving an average of 3.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for server

    (500)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Rajesh Timothy Natarajan on 2019-02-12
    Plugin is very user friendly when compared to competitors. Support is awesome and we get immediate replies and solutions. Guys keep like this and advise when we required your help.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Janardhan on 2019-02-06
    Plugin is very user friendly when compared to competitors. Support is awesome and we get immediate replies and solutions. Which I lost the mot immediately they are accepting for Feature requests and transparent on ETA of that. Guys keep like this and advise when we required your help. Support staff like, Raksha, Anandraj, Ruchi they given smart replies and screen-sharing sessions for queries to get on-spot answers. Thanks, Jana
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by M. Hoogenboom on 2019-02-05
    Within our company, we have been using Zephyr for over 4 years now. I've never found the license cost of Zephyr quite in balance with what you get for it (I'm sure I can setup a custom issue tracker with similar functionality within Jira software without Zephyr add-on). The latest upgrade makes Zephyr really unusable due to the high amount of scrolling and clicking required when you need to enter a lot of test steps. We will probably not renew the licenses any more. The added value is very low. I don't understand why some of the reviews below are so positiv.
    3 out of 3 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Harsha Karunaratne on 2019-01-30
    Great tool, the seamless integration with JIRA and visibility of quality metrics makes this very useful for Agile projects.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by testcf on 2019-01-28
    Great plugin. Request for a new feature: In "Test Summary" view ,i want to click "Total Tests","Total Unexecuted","Total Executed","Total Unscheduled" in the panel to got the jql/zql result .
    Was this review helpful?YesNo

    Reviews for Data Center

    (500)
    Sign in to write a review
    by Gordon Huang on 2019-01-04
    I run an IT department that supports 35K JIRA users, of which 15K users are QA that used Zephyr add-on for JIRA daily. Zephyr plugin started out great, and inexpensive. As the number of users grew from 5K to 15K and running on JIRA Data Center we saw a lot of issue around scaling Zephyr add-on. Data does not get sync from node to node, and often bugs are introduced during Zephyr upgrades. We planned to move to the enterprise version of Zephyr but the support we got while using the add-on version of so bad that we didn't trust Zephyr will provide any better support for their enterprise product. The relationship with this vendor was a nightmare. I have 10K QA developers not able to use this product, and we have to build our own workaround solutions. Would a senior manager from Zephyr reach out to me and discuss how we can work together?
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Wiktor Syrek on 2018-12-07
    Very good feature. Suits good for Agile projects.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Alper Donmez on 2018-10-02
    Excellent tool for test management in Jira market. It has met our core needs.
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    by Simon Chan on 2017-09-01
    None stop Zephyr indexing problem, Dashboard does not display the correct status. Very limited dashboard available for TM. Unable to use regular search function in JIRA to create filter for test cycles for customizing the build-in JIRA dashboard
    3 out of 4 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Zephyr

    Hi Simon,

    We're sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing. We definitely want to remedy this situation for you as soon as possible. The best way to contact us for support related issues is to reach out to us here: https://support.getzephyr.com/hc/en-u

    Regards,

    The Team at Zephyr

    by Trình Nguyễn on 2017-08-23
    Have used it for a long time and really loved it. Best test management tool in JIRA market.
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was this review helpful?YesNo
    Zephyr

    Hi Trinh,

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We truly appreciate your support!

    Regards,

    The Team at Zephyr

    Cloud Pricing

    Server Pricing

    Data Center Pricing

    10 users$1025 users$75050 users$1,500100 users$3,000250 users$6,000500 & upAdditional pricing details
    50 users$750/year100 users$1,500/year250 users$3,000/year500 users$6,000/year750 users$9,600/year1000 & upAdditional pricing details
    Up to 10 users
    $10
    monthly flat fee
    Free 30 day trial
    11 - 100 users
    $4.25
    per user/month
    Free 30 day trial

    Pricing FAQ

    How does cloud app pricing work?

    Cloud apps are sold as a monthly or annual subscription. You are eligible for support and automatic version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    When your subscription renews each month, you are automatically billed for apps based on the number of users in your instance.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my cloud pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. Jira Cloud apps are priced based on the maximum users of the Jira products on your instance. For example, if you have Jira Software (50 users) and Jira Service Desk (10 agents) on the same instance, you pay the 50-user price for apps.Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for licensing across maximum users still apply.

    The pricing structure for cloud apps is as follows:

    • Monthly subscriptions with up to 10 Atlassian product users are billed at a flat rate price.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 10 users are billed per user, starting at the first user.
    • Monthly subscriptions with more than 100 users are billed per user. The table above provides example pricing at various user levels.

    If you've opted for annual billing for your Atlassian product, apps are also billed annually at a discount (12 months for the price of 10).

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for cloud apps?

    Academic, community and open source licenses are not available for cloud apps.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For cloud apps, you cannot extend your free evaluation period. All cloud apps are immediately subscribed by a user, and we provide a free evaluation period. This is a minimum of 30 days and ends on the second billing cycle after you first subscribe to the app.

    Pricing FAQ

    How does server app pricing work?

    Server products and apps are hosted on your servers. This app is sold as a perpetual license, and the purchase price includes 12 months of maintenance (support and version updates).

    You can renew maintenance after 12 months at 50% of the current purchase price. You can upgrade the tier of your Atlassian product and app licenses at any time. Upgrade prices are calculated based on Atlassian's formula (view example).

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my server pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for server apps?

    For server apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are available for server apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For server apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    How can I buy apps for my legacy Jira Server or Confluence Server license?

    If you own a legacy Jira Server Unlimited (100+ users) or Confluence Server Unlimited (2000+ users) license purchased in 2012 or earlier, legacy app pricing is no longer available. You have two options for app purchasing:

    • Purchase the app at the non-legacy Unlimited (10000+ users) tier.
    • Renew your Jira or Confluence license at a non-legacy tier, then purchase the app at the same tier.

    Learn more

    Pricing FAQ

    How does Data Center app pricing work?

    Data Center apps are sold as an annual subscription. You are eligible for support and version updates as long as your subscription is active.

    If app pricing changes after your initial purchase, there's a 60-day grandfathering period during which you can renew based on the old pricing.

    How do I determine my Data Center pricing?

    Apps are billed based on the number of users in your Atlassian product. For Jira 7.0 or later, the app tier should match the maximum tier of the licensed Jira products on your instance. For example, if you're running Jira Software (500 users) and Jira Service Desk (25 agents) on the same instance, you should purchase the 500-user tier for apps. For versions of Jira prior to 7.0, the app tier should match the licensed user tier for Jira. Even if fewer users want to use the app than your Jira license, the two licenses should match exactly. Note: While this app has features specific to Jira Service Desk, the app is technically available across the whole Jira instance. Therefore the above guidelines for the license tier still apply.

    Can I install this app in a Data Center product?

    Yes, this app has a Data Center approved version. If you're using a Data Center product, you should install the Data Center version of the app.

    Learn more about Data Center approved apps

    What type of license do I need if I'm using this app in a Data Center product?

    Because this app has a Data Center approved version, you should purchase a Data Center license for the app.

    If you already own a server license for this app, you can continue using the server license in your Data Center product for a limited period of time.

    Learn more about Data Center licensing

    Do you offer academic, community, or open-source licenses for Data Center apps?

    For Data Center apps, academic licenses are available at a 50% discount if you have an academic license for your Atlassian product.

    Community and open-source licenses are not available for Data Center apps. Learn more about community and open source licenses.

    Can I extend my free trial?

    For Data Center apps, you can extend your app trial up to 5 times - in other words, for up to six months. Extend your trial by generating a new evaluation license key from Atlassian Marketplace. Click Try it free and you'll be directed to generate a new license. Paste this license key into the app listing in UPM from your Atlassian product, and you're all set.

    Zephyr is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Zephyr is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Zephyr is a  Top Vendor, committed to providing support for their apps at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Vendor support resources

    Documentation

    Find out how this app works.

    Wiki

    Collaborative documentation platform hosted by this vendor.

    Versions

    Jira Cloud Released 2019-02-09

    Summary

    Minor version update

    Details

    GDPR Phase 2 Deployment.

    Please see Release Notes from more details

    Versions

    Version 4.0.2.40207614 Jira Server 7.2.0 - 7.13.1 Released 2018-10-16

    Summary

    Minor Enhancements

    Details

    Following customer raised Issues are fixed and some more UI fixes.

    • Importer - Import all sheets selection not importing all the issues from all the sheets
    • JIRA Service Desk - While creating new custom rule 'Tips for customize rule' (When,IF,Then) alignment is not proper
    • Advanced formatting wiki if configured with single quote is displaying double quotes in Execute test page
    • Not able to reorder test steps if test steps is lengthy (more than 300 char)Jira tables is displaying as enlarged, filling description section with table data
    • Jira Fonts are changed when ZFJ 4.0 plugin is enabled
    • Data mismatch when importing test cases
    • More Importer fixes related to Custom Fields
    • More Issues fixed around UI, Shortcut Keys and Performance

    Versions

    Version 4.0.2.40207614 Jira Data Center 7.2.9 - 7.13.1 Released 2018-10-16

    Summary

    Minor Enhancements

    Details

    Following customer raised Issues are fixed and some more UI fixes.

    • Importer - Import all sheets selection not importing all the issues from all the sheets
    • JIRA Service Desk - While creating new custom rule 'Tips for customize rule' (When,IF,Then) alignment is not proper
    • Advanced formatting wiki if configured with single quote is displaying double quotes in Execute test page
    • Not able to reorder test steps if test steps is lengthy (more than 300 char)Jira tables is displaying as enlarged, filling description section with table data
    • Jira Fonts are changed when ZFJ 4.0 plugin is enabled
    • Data mismatch when importing test cases
    • More Importer fixes related to Custom Fields
    • More Issues fixed around Shortcut Keys and Performance

    Installation

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Zephyr for Jira - Test Management via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Zephyr for Jira - Test Management. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Zephyr for Jira - Test Management begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Zephyr for Jira - Test Management versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Add-ons. The Find new apps or Find new add-ons screen loads.
    3. Locate Zephyr for Jira - Test Management.
    4. Click Free trial to download and install your app.
    5. You're all set! Click Close in the Installed and ready to go dialog.
    1. Log into your Jira instance as an admin.
    2. Click the admin dropdown and choose Atlassian Marketplace. The Manage add-ons screen loads.
    3. Click Find new apps or Find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
    4. Locate Zephyr for Jira - Test Management via search. The appropriate app version appears in the search results.
    5. Click Try free to begin a new trial or Buy now to purchase a license for Zephyr for Jira - Test Management. You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. Zephyr for Jira - Test Management begins to download.
    6. Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
    7. Click Apply license. If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Jira instance.

    To find older Zephyr for Jira - Test Management versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our version history page.

    Similar apps